Curriculum Development and Assessment


The Curriculum Development and Assessment Department (CDAD) is ultimately responsible for the complete process of curricula development, validation and review, custody of approved examinations records. It is also responsible for provision of guidance and assistance to institutional curriculum developers and reviewers, provide training and guidance to teaching staff, external moderators and management of TIs on matters related to implementation of the approved curricula and assessment. 


The department is divided into Four sections: 

  • Curriculum Development Guidance; 
  • Curriculum Validation and Custody; 
  • Curriculum Delivery and Training; and
  •  Curriculum Assessment.